top of page

Project Life - Week 1 (2017)

Hello everyone. I am FINALLY getting to my 2017 album. I'd like to say I am not stressed by the fact that I am so far behind, but that would be a bit of a fib. Although it is not killing me as it has in previous year, it is on my mind a bit. But is is all good. Next weekend I have a day crop and I am hoping to get at least a few weeks completed (that is if I don't talk too much).

Until then, here is Week 1 of 2017. I pretty much used the leftover from my December Daily to create this page. The paper and embellishments are from the Crate Paper - Snow and Cocoa line.

Here is the overview of the two page spread.

This paper collection was my favorite this year and Crate Paper is one of my favorites. I LOVE the puffy stickers that came in this collection so I decided to pair the "WINTER" stickers with the die-cut banner for this card. It was about the only photograph that I had that really showed it was Winter. We have very little snow this year. Not even enough for my kiddo to go sledding :(.

For 2017 I decided to do a few things differently. Not only have I moved to more full size photos (rather than printing directly from the Collect app), I am also mainly putting my journaling down using these word strips that I have created on my computer.

For this card I added a touch of sparkle using my Wink of Stella brush pen on the middle snow word and too advantage of the staple image that was already on the card and added a real staple over top.

I LOVE Crate Papers chipboard embellishments. Although they are pretty thick, they are fantastic. I think because of the thickness I actually love them even more...especially on traditional scrapbook pages.

I didn't have a ton of photos for this week (I think I was a bit burnt out from taking so many over December), so I made another filler card.

More typed journaling. I like how the strips look on top of a photo like this.

My week cards are going to look pretty similar this year...we at least the fact that I will be using a typed week number and a typed date range. Sequins are from Pretty, Pink, Posh.

This acetate piece is the perfect simple piece for this filler card. Add a few staples and voila, done.

I have been struggling with lighting in my indoor photos and I think I have found the issue. I use bulbs that give off a yellow hue. So I have been adding the "Lights On" and the "Cool It Down" filter from Pic Tap Go to help. Also, I realized that I was exporting my photos in a poorer quality. Once I have fixed those things, my photos are now looking tons better. I just wish I figured that out early in the year rather than JUNE (eeekkkkk).

If you are interested in seeing how this page came together you can watch the video here or go to my YouTube channel. I would love if you would give me a thumbs up over there and subscribe.

Thanks so much for stopping by.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • White YouTube Icon
  • RSS Clean
bottom of page