top of page

Project Life - Week 45 and 46 (2016)

After last's week's layout (no blog post, but you can see the video here) I wanted something a bit more bright. So I grabbed some 12x12 papers from my stash and made up most of the cards for this layout.

Here is the overall pages.

For this card I was really inspired by Amy Gretchen.

Because I was trying to get 1.5 weeks in 1 2-page spread, I have two title cards. I really like mixing the fonts so I think these turned out very nice. I also added some tags to add cohesiveness and a few enamel dots for dimention.

Not only did I add a map recording the results of the election, I also wanted to record who the next President of the United States was. I think it is not only important to document things that happen in your life, but also things that have an impact. I thought Donald Trump being elected as the next president was one of those things.

For many of the other cards I added a bit of wood veneer and stickers from a few different Simple Stories 12x12 sticker sheets.

For this last card I used a clip that I have had in my stash for quite some time that I was hoarding. Just waiting for the perfect card to put it on. I guess I found it.

Here is the video of the process of putting the pages together.

Thanks so much for coming by and checking out the blog. Until next time, have a wonderful day.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • White YouTube Icon
  • RSS Clean
bottom of page