top of page

Project Life - Week 41 (2016)

Good day everyone. I know for most people (at least is the US) it is beginning to warm up. I so LOVE Spring. It is my absolute, by far, best season of the year. Well, today, I am taking everyone back to a colder time...October and a Fall/Halloween themed layout.

Here is an overall view of the pages.

I really love Halloween and I have quite the stash of Halloween goodies. Most of the diets came from the same die-cut pack...unfortunately I have had it so long and I no longer remember the manufacturer. If anyone knows it, please let me know and I can update the blog with the information.

This is another week where I really dove into my stash. The ghost on the title card and the buttons are a blast from the past. The ghost is from a Recollection dimensional sticker sheet I think right about the time Michaels started their own scrapbooking line...yeah....a long time ago. The buttons, well I used to love buttons and still love looking through my collection, but I don't seem to use them on pages as often as I used to. I think these went well with the week. I just added a bit of white and black twine and used glue dots to adhere them to the cards.

I don't quite remember where I got this pumpkin button from, but isn't it cute? The felt flowers are from Stamping' Up! and the sequins are from a pack I picked up at Michaels in the kids craft section.

The chipboard element is from a Recollections chipboard sticker sheet. I love their glittery smiles.

The bow on this card is from Hobby Lobby - Paper Studio collection.

Here are a few more close-ups of the other cards on the spread.

The leaf is something I picked up in the floral section of Michaels. It is silk and came in a pack of several different leaf types. The stamp is from Stampin' Up!. I had used it to make goodie bags when my daughter was in preschool. The stamp set has such cute images.

Here is a video showing the process of how the page came together.

Thanks for stopping by. Until next time...happy scrapin'.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • White YouTube Icon
  • RSS Clean
bottom of page