top of page

Traveler's Notebook - Branson 2016 (Part 6)

Today I have my last few pages of my Branson trip in my Traveler's Notebook. The last pages I am highlighting our shopping adventures of the last day (Branson Landing and Downtown Branson).

Here is an overall view of the pages.

For this page I had a bag that I got when I bought a few things from Dick's 5 & 10. I really liked it and decided to add it as a tip in using some of my favorite cloud washi tape from Bella Blvd. I also put a tab on it so you can pull it out and look that the entire bad. I typed "Dick's 5 & 10" on my typewriter and added it to the tab.

For the title I used some letter stamps that have both an outline and a solid image. For this page I just used the one with the outline. I also used some burnt orange ink.

I love fussy cutting so for this page, I did a lot of that. I utilized the images on the patterned paper for all of my embellishments on this page.

My daughter just had to ride the pony outside of the 5 &10 and she looked so cute. I added the stampede "Let's Be Adventurers" since I thought it fit the house ride even if it was a mechanical horse :). I also added more fussy cut elements from the patterned paper and a bit of washi to ground the photo.

I ended up doing my journaling on my typewriter on yardstick and mounted it on patterned paper. I added some staples for texture and to micic what I did on another page earlier in the album.

For the bottom photo I added a bit of washi tape to ground it and one of may favorite camera stamps.

Here is the video showing how the album came together.

Thanks so much for stopping by. Until next time....happy scrappin'.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • White YouTube Icon
  • RSS Clean
bottom of page