top of page

Traveler's Notebook - Branson 2016 (Part 5)

For this page of my notebook, I wanted to capture some of the photos that we took at the Hollywood Wax Museum.

Here is the over all pages.

I really like this new stamp and die set that I picked up from Joann.com. It is from Hampton Arts. There are two different camera stamps, a camera die, and a few phrases. I had some scraps sitting around so I stamped several out and put them in my stash. The paticular red color went perfectly with the paper collection I am using. Because I didn't like the open spaces in the lens and flash, I back them with some of the patterned paper.

The was museum was pretty fun, but it was awfully pricy for how short it was. Nevertheless, we had a great time posing with our favorite characters. My dad is a HUGE Frank Sinatra fan so my mom had to get a photo with him. I embellished this photo with a Ali Edwards stamp, and a bird and flower I fussy cut out of the paper pad. I also anchored the photo (to keep it from looking like it was floating) with some of the washi tape that I had been using throughout my pages.

Here is a SUPER goofy picture of me and Mark Wahlberg. I used a Dear Lizzy stamp for the Hello and a heart that I punched from a piece of paper that I covered with washi tape. By the way, that is a great way to make homemade embellishments on a budget. You can sprinkle them everywhere like you would enamel dots and such.

Here is the process video so you can see how it all came together.

Thanks so much for stopping by and stay turned for the last and final page of this trip in a few days.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • White YouTube Icon
  • RSS Clean
bottom of page