top of page

Traveler's Notebook - Branson 2016 (Part 1)

Hello everyone. Today is day 1 of my Traveler's Notebook mini series of my trip to Branson last year. This will be a 6 part mini series where I will post the videos over about a 2-week period.

For the first day, I discuss a bit about the supplies I use on my YouTube channel.

The notebook I am using measures 8.25" x 5" and is from Piccadilly (bought at Barnes and Noble book store). The notebook looks like this and it came in a pack of 3.

Many of the pages I will prep before my trip with mixed media so I don't have to worry about the mess when I am adding things to the pages in the car or at the hotel.

For this trip I used by Polaroid Zip printer to print all of the photos. I ended up doing this at home this time, but typically I take the printer with me so I can print photos on the road.

Here is a few pictures of the first page. I used some acrylic stamps for the title. If you have trouble getting a crisp image with inexpensive acrylic stamps, try using versa mark ink before you put on your colored ink. The versa mark ink helps quite a bit.

I fussy cut some of the flowers out of the patterned paper (paper pad from DCWV - The Green Stack). I also used my boarder punch to add a bit of something to the left side of the page.

Here is the process video if you are interested to see how this page came together.

Thanks for stopping by and watching.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • White YouTube Icon
  • RSS Clean
bottom of page