top of page

Happy Bday to You

Hello everyone. For those in the states, I hope you have a great extended Memorial Day weekend and also remember those that are no longer with us.

Today I am sharing a 12x12 layout I made with an older Scraptastic Kit. My favorite part about this kit was the floral paper that I fussy cut the flowers from. Do you guys like to fussy cut as much as me?

Here is an overall view of the layout.

I used two different Lindy's Stamp Gang sprays on the background. I like using two shades of the same color to give a depth and dimension to the background.

I also tucked in some green thread here and there to add some additional texture.

In the kit, we also got some wood veneer shapes. For this layout I use the full hears, an open heart, and the cute little birdie.

I used a combination of letters/words from my stash to make the "happy" and "Bday to" and the "you" acetate piece came in the kit. I like the combination of fonts.

If you are interested in seeing how this all came together, here is the video showing the process.

Thanks for stopping by.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • White YouTube Icon
  • RSS Clean
bottom of page