top of page

Project Life - Week 42 (2016)

Getting closer to the end of my 2016 album. My project life album will only go to the end of November as I scrap all of my December photos in my December Daily album. I think I have about 4-5 more layouts to share.

Today I am showing you how I put together Week 42. Here is the overall view of the pages.

I really love the bright colors I used for this week's spread. Even though it is Fall, that doesn't mean you can't use Spring colors on your layouts. For my week card, I kept is pretty simple. Just used a matte glitter thicker font, an Ali Edwards "this week" stamp, some twine, and a few stickers from my stash.

I was excited to use this little car from a sticker sheet that I have had in my sticker bin for ages. It was kind of a boy/kid theme, but it worked perfectly for pictures of our road trip.

Many of the chipboard thinkers came from a Project Life chipboard sticker set (Desktop Edition). I don't have the cards from this collection, but they are pretty generic and seem to go with a lot of different cards. For my journaling, I used my typewriter and vellum. I used my X sticker maker so you couldn't see the adhesive as badly.

Here is another stamp from Ali Edwards, a chipboard buttons from My Minds Eye, and a label from Kaitlin Shaffer.

I love this dimensional butterfly sticker from my stash. It fit perfectly between the parentheses.

Here is a video of my process.

Thanks for stopping by and visiting.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • White YouTube Icon
  • RSS Clean
bottom of page