top of page

Be Truthful, Honest, and Fearless

Hello everyone. Today I wanted to share a scrapbook layout with all of you. For this layout I used my Silhouette to cut out a background image. It looks like citrus slices and reminded me of Spring. Since the photo was taken on Easter a few years ago, I thought it was perfect.

For this layout I used a very old Scraptastic kit to back all of the citrus slices. I loved this kit. The colors are some of my favorites. The wood veneer feather also came in the kit. They are so pretty.

I ended up making the title using a wood veneer piece that came in the kit and some October Afternoon Mini Market letter stickers.

For the background, I used clear gesso and two mists from my (getting larger by the day) collection of mists. The gold color is from Lindy's Stamp Gang and the blue-gray color is from October Afternoon. I used the clear gesso since I was working on white cardstock. The white gesso is a bit off white and I don't really like how it looks on white cardstock.

The tag is from my stash...think I picked it up at Tuesday Morning. I no longer have the packaging, but I think it was from the DIY Shop from American Crafts. The fame is from a Crate Paper Maggie Holms collection.

Here is a video showing the process.

Thanks for coming by.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • White YouTube Icon
  • RSS Clean
bottom of page